Moved a few books, made a few friends. A worthwhile couple of hours …

010

Meet Jacob Tuka, my favorite bookseller. He's been supportive of my novel from its earliest days as a self-published book.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

006

Note to patrons: We're captive in the store for a couple of hours. While we'd love to sell you our book, we're thrilled to chat about anything. Don't be afraid to stop by.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

007

If neither my book nor my winning personality will reel you in, perhaps my chocolate will. (Genius idea, Kimberly.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

009

The cafe sent around samples of pastries and triple-mint mocha. I was weak.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

008

My first customer on what turned out to be a good day. Thank you, Fidela!

